Radiohead Producer Nigel Godrich Returns with New Ultraísta Album

Check out "Tin King" from the project's sophomore effort 'Sister'
Radiohead Producer Nigel Godrich Returns with New Ultraísta Album
Famed Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich is returning to his own band Ultraísta for a new album. The trio — consisting of Godrich, Laura Bettinson and Joey Waronker — will release their record Sister on March 13 via Partisan.

After teasing its arrival last year, the album will follow Ultraísta's 2012 self-titled debut, and right now, we can hear the opening track "Tin King," which has arrived alongside a new video.

Check out the "Tin King" video below.

Sister was recorded in London and L.A. In a statement, Godrich explained, "All three of us have so many transferable skills, and Ultraísta is an opportunity to do something outside what we'd normally be doing. It's all of us wearing different hats. For me, when I'm working with another creative force, my point of entry into the music is completely different. With this project it can take a lot longer because we're able to be more self-indulgent. It's a control freak's dream!"

Speaking specifically of Sister, he added, "With the first record, we weren't focused on making it overly musical. We were building off grooves, pulling influences from Dadaism, and trying to make some sort of modernist manifesto. This time, we wanted to make a record that was more than just an art piece."


1. Tin King

2. Harmony

3. Anybody

4. Save It 'Til Later

5. Ordinary Boy

6. Mariella

7. Water in My Veins

8. Bumblebees

9. The Moon and Mercury